HTC will close down its HTC Sense cloud data backup, locator and sync service at HTCSense.com service on April 30, tomorrow. You will only be able to download your data and contacts until then after that, your stuff will be gone.
If you are using the HTC Sense service be sure to backup and download your files before the service closes.
Features previously available on HTCSense.com are no longer available. If you have been using HTCSense.com to sync your Contacts, Messages, Footprints or Call History, you can download your data through April 30, 2012 .
Until the new services are ready, features previously available on HTCSense.com will be shutting down. If you have been using HTCSense.com to sync your Contacts, Messages, Footprints or Call History, you can download your data through April 30, 2012. After April 30, your data will no longer be accessible and will be deleted.
Download your .zip file by following these steps:
- Visit http://htcsense.com.
- Log in with your HTCSense.com username and password.
- Click the 'Download' button in the Account Overview section.
- A .zip file containing your data will download to your computer for easy viewing
- HTC announced:
"April 30, HTC will be removing some HTCSense.com services. Customer data will be available for download until that date to ensure customers do not lose any important information. This is in response to customer feedback, and HTC is working to improve our services to provide a more enhanced customer experience.
What that enhanced customer experience looks like is yet to be announced, but in the meantime, HTC recommends that customers who want additional security, phone location or backup services should visit the Android marketplace to download the applications that best meet their needs."